Another Year Bites the Dust

From Ashes to Beauty

Two weeks ago, I was sitting in a room with a bunch of girls on my hall, reflecting on the school year that has recently passed. As they were sharing, I started thinking: “Man, I have learned SO much this year. I have seen God do incredible things, and I’ve grown in miraculous ways. How could I possibly choose one event to encapsulate the past nine months at Liberty?”

The answer came to me immediately, as if the Holy Spirit himself whispered it to me (that’s probably cuz he did…).

One word, one theme, to summarize my second year in college. Redemption.

My pal Merriam-Webster defines redemption in three parts:

  • the act of making something better or more acceptable
  • the act of exchanging something for money, an award, etc.
  • the act of saving people from sin and evil

It’s humbling to investigate my life and realize how Jesus has done…

View original post 737 more words

Leave a Reply

