The Quest For The American Dream

Derby City Rambler

Image

What is the American Dream? Well I suppose that depends on the individual. And why is it the “American Dream” and not just the “Dream”? Well for me, my “American Dream” is to live, as free as I do, here in the United States of America and never give up on chasing my dreams, for which I have a vision. It may not be a clear vision, it is clouded by dense fog. But I have the desire and a flashlight, with that, I have all I need to focus on my vision, and as long as I can do that… I can and will find my dream.

The dream for me is to live without worry while doing what it is I love to do. For me, it is writing. I consider myself a novice writer by all means but it has not been long since my vision has…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

