Batter My Heart, Three-Personed God by John Donne (Wattpad-Ladiikeiii)

90542959-256-k495727

Batter My Heart, Three-Personed God by John Donne #wattpad http://my.w.tt/UiNb/VteqhLKfty

Christian witness or salvific tool to fulfill the Great Commission.

Batter My Heart, Three-Personed God by John Donne

I like how the literature has brought a lot of clarification to the characters and authors. John Donne poem is filled with Biblical imagery and language, suggestive of Psalmic platitude. In Batter, my heart, three-personed God, I like how it talks about utilizes structure, diction, tone and some literary devices to reveal the theme that one needs God’s assistance and will to rise above oneself and prove faithful to God. I can relate to most of the storylines in the poem. The Batter my heart, three-personed God is an excellent poem and I liked the storyline  “Take me to you, imprison me, for I, Except you enthrall me, never shall be free, Nor ever chaste, except you ravish me.”

We will never know true freedom without God. Even the Mosaic law with all of its restrictions is designed to free us from heartache and pain. Imagine that if you commit adultery and how that it will hurt the people that you love and how much strife and financial problems you will be subjected to in life. The poet requires it, and it is a better understanding on his part that we must be drawn to God by something more than our own efforts. If it is left to our own efforts, our natural state will choose sin since that is how we were born. This poem has been dedicated for oneself sins to make new himself and to call to God of own to save worldly sins that have made.

Leave a Reply

