Pucked Off (Pucked, #5) by Helena Hunting (Author) 📖 📕📱

 

Pucked Off by Helena Hunting

Pucked Off (Pucked, #5) by Helena Hunting 📕📲  📖📱

Book Review:

Read this… It’s so good I got this as a ARC 🙂 the release date is the 21st glad I got a chance to read this before the release date”

I received this as a ARC was provided for an honest review.Few Spoilers… Here.. And there…

The thing about Lance is I think he needs to be love. He never had anyone to love and actually care about him. And the women he’s associated himself with and sometimes he’s team mates makes it hard for him. Because of the situations he put himself in. But he’s likes one of those kids that never feel like they are wanted in the world, and could never find love, or be loved by anyone.”always ending up saying why should I care, if no one else don’t. That’s where Poppy comes in and that’s where he’s going to find love. I do wonder where’s his mother is in this situation. Usually the parents pop up every now and again. But I’m waiting on him to find out who she’s really is (the girl he kissed in the closet). Damn book, got me hot lol. Got me running around like a chicken with its head cut off with Lance trying to figure out how he know her. And it’s crazy how she doesn’t want to tell him. How they know each other. I mentioned this today, about how people judge famous people when they don’t know them. Sit and assume and think they know them by different rumors they see or hear. He finally figured it lmao, he said “Shit. I knew, I knew you. I used to pull your ponytail in the hall. You were the only other ginger in the school. Yes, finally. But I’m so glad that Poppy started being his main focus because Tasha was messing with his mind/head bad. Like she had a root on him or something. He deserves love and Poppy going to give it to him GOOD. If Lance and Poppy had children they would have nothing but red babies. I mean red head babies.

But in one section of the book like 69% of the book. Where it mentions he (Lance) doesn’t like being touch reminds me of Christian when he states he doesn’t like being touch until he met Anastasia. Just as Lance met Poppy, for the third time to be exact.

He says “I don’t know what the fuck is going on with Westinghouse and his girl”
I’m with him on that part because I don’t know the deal with them either. They need a story next so we as readers would finally find out what’s the deal is with those two.

But I’m glad Lance story got told, I knew it was something behind the way he acted. But it’s funny how his story only surrounded by him and Poppy. But the other guys story was everybody.

Awe, and they got married at the end 🙂

Ugh, Lance makes me want to get me a Scottish man. Like really? Lol.

  

 

Book Description:

***A Standalone novel in The Pucked Series***

I’m NHL defenseman Lance Romero, AKA Lance “Romance.”

I’m notorious for parties and excess. I have the most penalty minutes in the league. I get into the most fights. I take the most hits. I’m a player on and off the ice. I’m the one women with no inhibitions want.

Not because I like the notoriety, but because I don’t know how to be any other way.

I have secrets. Ones I shared with the wrong person, and she used them against me. Sometimes she still does. I should cut ties. But she makes it difficult, because she’s the kind of bad I deserve.

At least that’s what I believed until someone from my past gets caught up in my present. She’s all the good things in this world. She lights up my dark.

I shouldn’t want her.

But I do.

I should leave her alone.

But I won’t.

ebook, 400 pages
Expected publication: February 21st 2017
Edition Language: English
Series
 

 

Leave a Reply

