Hate To Love You by Tijan

Soo, this is the 3rd book that I will be reading 📖. 1 in audio format 2 in ebook format. I will be squeezing it in with my math and education class whenever I get a chance. Including if I agree to this job at this daycare I know I will be beaten. 😫💀 but I love to read sooooooo📖.

Hate To Love You by Tijan

 

21751395_1327836454009255_8383893184749981695_n

 

Book Review:

This was an ADVANCED READERS copy that I got from the author?

I am glad I actually got a chance to read this book, and I will say I was not disappointed I love reading a book by an author and every book I read by them be GOOD. Sometimes that does not happen and HATE TO LOVE YOU was good, I really liked to say it was awesome and actually LOVED and cared and Kenz, it was one part in the book where he mentions. ”

“When I see you’re hurting, I want to wipe it away. When I see you doubting yourself, I want to give you the best-damned pep talk in history. When you cry, I want to make you smile. When you laugh, I want to make you laugh harder. When you moan in my arms, I want to make you dissolve into a puddle. When you’re insecure about how I feel about you, I want to replace that with a proclamation that I love you so hard that I love you so hard that I never want you to question us again.”

I love that when he says that to Kenny I mentioned that in a note that “I wish I could find a guy like this”…

This book was really good, and I can’t say Kennedy got on my nerves, but she was targeted a lot from different people, but those guys were definitely wrong for hitting her with that bat. I am like what is wrong with them smh it is crazy how men do a woman and hurt them like they are another man. smh. I hope that Tijan makes a book about both Linde and Casey and Kennedy brother Gage lol.

36135327

Book Description:

Rule #1: No hot guys.
It might sound ridiculous. I get it. It kind of was, but college was supposed to be my sanctuary. It was my place to start over. The rumors, the whispers, and the jealousy I endured through high school would all be gone.
No one would know me at college.

Rule #2: No drama.
I’d major in pre-law. I’d make a few loyal friends. Everything would be easy-breezy. No one was going to use me or hurt me. I wouldn’t let them.

Rule #3: New year. New place. New me.

Right?
Wrong.
And all because of Shay Coleman.

Football captain and quarterback, he was the big guy on campus. The cocky guy in my political science class with a smirk.

I hated him on sight . . .
. . . and he was about to break all my rules.

Hate To Love You is a full-length standalone.
There are elements that deal with the dark side of college.


Kindle Edition: Published August 26th, 2017
Leave a Reply

