Handle With Care (Shacking Up #5) by Helena Hunting

So glad I get a can’t to read “handle with care” 🙌🏽 @helenahunting 

Book Review:

*I pop through with a lot of spoilers throughout my review****•

Ohh I am so happy that I got to read this book. Because I was counting the days until it’s released date. & I can say I wasn’t disappointed at all. But learning that Lincoln and Armstrong had a half-sister was a surprise. But I also figure something was up with their mom and it wasn’t really their father who was the bad parent. Their mother is clearly a horrible woman and took Lincoln to get rid of her. & Armstrong gets his ways from his mom, especially when she let him get by with things no matter what he did. I believe his mom also made their dad swipe Armstrong behavior under the rug. Because she did it when it came to his ex-fiancée who he cheated on at their wedding, I was glad she left him for his cousin who was a better man than him.
Though; having their sister Hope there to tame Armstrong is a blessing. I am hoping the author end up writing a book about Armstrong even though he has a pencil-di** as well as Hope because I want to see if he’ll actually change and become a better person because he doesn’t have any custody of the baby he had with Imgeon or whatever how you spell her name. I just want to see if he’ll change his creepy ways and how he speak to women he needs a woman like Wren because I felt like a woman who can smack Armstrong down a couple of notches would be good for him. Especially if their mom isn’t around anymore with her hungry money ***.
But in my mind, I think their dad probably died from having sex with Hope mom, that’s how he ended up with that heartache that led to him dying on the way to the hospital. Not only that their mom Gwendolyn clearly didn’t care about what Lincoln did when he was out there helping build things and helping other countries. He did more labor and hard work to help people more than she (Gwen) did including Armstrong who was too uptight to ride the subway 🚇…. unlike Lincoln who wanted too.

Lincoln is a way better person than Armstrong though. Especially when it comes to his personality among other things like what he wears and what the public thinks. Armstrong needs a lot of help, and I do wonder if he’ll ever get it because I believe he has a mental health issue…..

But like I said I am hoping that Armstrong (needle di**) end up with a book, along with their sister Hope and even Dani (Wren best friend) who knows Dani may can tame Armstrong, but I don’t think she’s the right person for him. But I do wonder if it’ll be the sixth book to this series.


41150495. sy475

Book Description:

HE WANTS TO LOSE CONTROL.
Between his parents’ messed up marriage and his narcissistic younger brother, Lincoln Moorehead has spent the majority of his life avoiding his family. After the death of his father, Lincoln finds himself in the middle of the drama. To top it all off, he’s been named CEO of Moorehead Media, much to his brother’s chagrin. But Lincoln’s bad attitude softens when he meets the no-nonsense, gorgeous woman who has been given the task of transforming him from the gruff, wilderness guy to a suave businessman

SHE’S TRYING TO HOLD IT TOGETHER.
Wren Sterling has been working double-time to keep the indiscretions at Moorehead Media at bay, so when she’s presented with a new contract, with new responsibilities and additional incentives, she agrees. Working with the reclusive oldest son of a ridiculously entitled family is worth the hassle if it means she’s that much closer to pursuing her own dreams. What Wren doesn’t expect is to find herself attracted to him, or for it to be mutual. And she certainly doesn’t expect to fall for Lincoln. But when a shocking new Moorehead scandal comes to light, she’s forced to choose between her own family and the broody, cynical CEO.


Paperback, 320 pages
Published August 27th, 2019 by St. Martin’s Press
ISBN: 1250183995 (ISBN13: 9781250183996)
Edition Language: English
  • Handle With Care
  • Handle With Care
  • Handle With Care (Shacking Up, #5)