The Quarterback and the Ballerina (The Ballerina Academy, #1) by Anne-Marie Meyer, Maggie Dallen

This book is really good. I would’ve finished this book (a.m -morning)… but had to make myself go to sleep. 😂🤣..

Book Review:

Really good book. I can tell this series will be that of football players and ballerinas.

Spoilers… splash throughout.

This book was good. It didn’t take me long to finish. One thing I’m trying to figure out what to say about this book lol—somehow, I can’t think of anything for some reason. Though, I am always writing a review for my blog!

But anyway, I would like to point out that Collette was kind of whiny and complain a lot about everything, especially when it came to her dancing. Everybody saw how great she was except herself. I was kind of glad Bianca even told her about herself. Also, when Bianca was mean at some point. You can tell that Collette dealt with body shame from everybody. And she had that stuck in her head so much she couldn’t see it until Ethan came along.

As I was reading this book, I was like, uhh. There a skinny, fat, medium, between dancers. No matter what size there are skinny and thick, big female dancers. I was glad that Collette saw that in the end. Especially her mother, who needed to see that too. Since she put that in her head and made her daughter have doubts. About her dancing, she had her thinking only skinny females care better.

Besides, I can’t wait to read Ryan and Bianca’s story. And learn about what is going on with her. I can tell she was dealing with a lot. Plus, I think she may have been sort of jealous of Collette too. Ryan is the one that is going to change Bianca I can tell… and she is the one to slow Ryan down also.

P.s. At least Ethan, stick it to his dad after what happened after his performance with Ryan band. Because his dad needed to hear what Ethan told him and show him that he didn’t want to be who his father wanted him to be. I think a lot of children growing up need to be themselves and stop trying to be what the parents want them to be. Especially if that’s not what they want. I think this book shows and proves that you can stick it to your parents. And follow your dreams. Ethan proved that to his dad because his dad needed to be knocked down a couple of inches. 

50723284. sy475

Book Description:

He thought he knew what he wanted.
Turns out, all he wanted was her.
Collette

I’d kill to be the kind of dancer my mom wants me to be, but it’s just not in the cards. I’m sick of dieting. I’ll never fit into the perfect ballerina mold and I’m tired of wishing that I could.

I’m over it. I’m done trying.

I’m perfectly content to dance alone in the dark while the rest of the school is sleeping.
Ethan

Coach says our football team needs discipline. That dancing alongside a bunch of prissy prima donnas is how we’ll learn our lesson.

Only problem?

I don’t have time for ballet. Not when I’m busting my butt to be the star quarterback, the dutiful son, and the perfect student…all so I can achieve my father’s dream.

When I meet Collette, I can’t help but take notice. She’s a vision of grace and beauty all wrapped up in snark and sass. And she helps me see that my own dreams aren’t so stupid after all.

I just wish she could see that in herself. But when I try to bring her out into the light, I can feel her slipping away. Her walls are built up so high, I fear they’ll never come down. I want to love her like she deserves—but that’s just the problem.

She doesn’t believe she deserves it.

For fans of Dumplin’, To all the Boy’s I’ve Loved Before, and The Kissing Booth, you’ll love this brand new series by two Amazon best selling authors!

Fall in love today


Kindle Edition
Published March 7th, 2020
ASIN: B083ZQ7RVX
Edition Language: English
  • The Quarterback and the Ballerina (The Ballerina Academy, #1)
  • The Quarterback and the Ballerina (The Ballerina Academy, #1)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.