Tag Archives: #yabooks

📘The Cemetery Boys by, Heather Brewer 📔

 ​Finally got “The Cemetery Boys by, Heather Brewer > IG @unclezacbrewer < can’t wait to read this 📔 

Synopsis > Book Description :

When Stephen is forced to move back to the nowhere town where his father grew up, he’s already sure he’s not going to like it. Spencer, Michigan, is like a town straight out of a Hitchcock movie, with old-fashioned people who see things only in black-and-white. But things start looking up when Stephen meets the mysterious twins Cara and Devon. They’re total punks–hardly the kind of people Stephen’s dad wants him hanging out with–but they’re a breath of fresh air in this backward town. The only problem is, Cara and Devon don’t always get along, and as Stephen forms a friendship with the charismatic Devon and something more with the trouble Cara, he starts to feel like he’s getting caught in the middle of a conflict he doesn’t fully understand. And as Devon’s group of friends, who hang out in a cemetery they call The Playground, get up to increasingly reckless activities to pass the summer days, Stephen worries he may be in over his head.

Stephen’s fears prove well-founded when he learns of Spencer’s dark past. It seems the poor factory town has a history of “bad times,” and many of the town’s oldest residents attribute the bad times to creatures right out of an urban legend. The legend goes that the only way the town will prosper again is if someone makes a sacrifice to these nightmarish creatures. And while Stephen isn’t one to believe in old stories, it seems Devon and his gang might put a lot of faith in them. Maybe even enough to kill for them.

Now, Stephen has to decide what he believes, where his allegiances lie, and who will really be his friend in the end. 

 “The Cemetery Boys by Heather Brewer” 


Book Review: 


Wow, I wasn’t really surprised but I knew that those “Cemetery boys” weren’t Stephen friends at all. That whole family is crazy. That girl Carla play Stephen good. I knew something was up with the Devin boy. Smh. The Lane kid, and his father told him to stay away from the boys and look what happened in the end he lost his father.

Shine: Shade, Book 3 (UNABRIDGED) by Jeri Smith-Ready (Narrated) by Khristine Hvam📒⚰️💛🖤 👻 💨 

Finally, getting to finish this book that I started on from last year. Lol. I own this book in paperback 📕 and I have it on audible 📱 🎧

UNABRIDGED

 Book Review:

I finally finish this book; it took me almost three years to finish this book LMFAO. Like I bought this book in 2014, started on it in 2014 and stopped reading the book and bought it on Audible still bored. Lol! Because the book was so LONG I wasn’t able to finish it and here in December 2016 the day after Christmas I finally finish it. Smh!

Good book, though, I felt so bad for Zachary because he been through hell and back from being captured to being let go to being stabbed twice, run away to being shot. Like he couldn’t catch a break.

My heart was racing while listening to this book on audible. I’m like he better not die. Glad he didn’t because I would’ve been one mad girl lol.

PS:
The narrator did a good job with narrating the story.

 

Last book to the Shade Trilogy 📒

Shine by Jeri Smith-Ready

Description:

In this dramatic conclusion to the Shade trilogy, Aura and Zachary’s relationship sizzles as the secrets of the Shift are revealed.

Life can change in an instant, and no one understands that better than Aura. It’s been almost a year since her boyfriend tragically died. She’s finally letting go of Logan’s violet-hued ghost, but not her search to uncover the truth about her past. As the first in a generation that can see ghosts, Aura is convinced she has a connection to the Shift. She’s trusted Zachary, ever patient and ever by her side, with all that she knows. But when the government threatens his life in an attempt to learn Aura’s secrets, she will stop at nothing to protect herself and the one she loves…even if that means betraying her own heart.

Listening to 👂 🎧 to Shine by Jeri Smith-Ready on my Kindle. 📱. Pfft I need to buy this book tho cause I got the other two books in this series.

 

I think I will never finish this book 😔 couldn’t finish it on Kindle or Audible… Even though it’s good. Heck, I’ll just buy the paperback.

 

Got audible books so I could finally finish this book 😏 👍 .. take me forever to read some books even if they are good 😒.

Reading “Shine” by Jeri Smith-Ready, I need to get the paperback! 

 

Shade Trilogy Series by, Jeri Smith-Ready 📔📕📙

1. Shift

2. Shade

3. Shine

@jsmithready

Shine: Shade, Book 3

 

Been had and read Shade #1 Shift #2. ✔️ I’m still reading Shine #3 🙍👌. I didn’t know it was other parts of this series I had to get Bridge(Logan’s Story) 👌 and Shattered(Zachary’s e-novella: book 3.5) << which is FREE on her website (http://www.jerismithready.com/) I download it Kindle, Kobo, Nook, iBooks and Google play books 👏😜👍✌️

 

Oblivion (Nevermore #3) by Kelly Creagh

“Finally got part 3 of the Nevermore series 😁” wish I had Nevermore #1 📕 but read that back in August of 2012. But I do have Enshadowed #2 📗on Kindle, though! Read that back in August of 2012 to. Can’t wait to read Oblivion #3📘. Even though I forgot what the book was about and what happen. 😒😔📙 

Oblivion (Nevermore #3)

15232116_1058706267588943_2030697750405282572_n

Book Review:

There are Spoilers in this REVIEW!!!!!

Jheeze, I finally finish this book it took me long enough since I wanted to know what happen next. I forgot what happened in the other books since it was awhile ago when I read book 1 and 2. But I think book 1 and 2 is better than part 3. My heart was racing at the end I thought something had happened to Varen I figured he died I’m like nooo, are you kidding me after I made myself complete this book ( I mean after I read half way through this book to see if Isobel will save Varen or not). It had me mad lol until I got happy and saw that he didn’t do lmao. This book worth the read though glad it was a happy ending and that Lilah lady finally died lord knows she got on my last nerve.

14671322_1008195502640020_3029275411644692459_n

Book Description: 

This electrifying conclusion to the Nevermore trilogy takes one last trip to the dream world of Edgar Allan Poe to reveal the intertwined fates of Isobel and Varen.

The boundaries which divide Life from Death are at best shadowy and vague. Who shall say where the one ends, and where the other begins? Edgar Allan Poe

The fine line between life and death blurred long ago for Isobel Lanley. After a deadly confrontation with Varen in the dreamworld, she’s terrified to return to that desolate and dangerous place. But when her nightmares resume, bleeding into reality, she is left with no choice. Varen’s darkness is catching up to her. To everything. Threatening to devour it all.

Isobel fears for her world. For her sanity and Varen’s—especially after a fresh and devastating loss. To make matters worse, the ghostly demon Lilith wants Varen for her own, and she will do anything to keep him in her grasp—anything.

Can Isobel ever find her happy ending? Worlds collide and fates are sealed in this breathtaking finale to the Nevermore trilogy.

9755769

When you about to read a book. And forget what the world the other books in the series was about. But you still want to go to the @poemuseum (https://www.poemuseum.org/) again because the book is sort related wise Edgar Poe and you want to take a picture with the book at the museum lol. 

Oblivion #Book3 by, @kelly_creagh

 

Kissed by an Angel – Kissed by an Angel * The Power of Love * Soulmates (Book 1-3 ) by Elizabeth Chandler 📙

[ Got Book 1-3 to the kissed by an Angel series] just waiting on book 4 📕📘😄] 🔜 Kissed by an Angel – Kissed by an Angel * The Power of Love * Soulmates (Book 1-3 ) by Elizabeth Chandler 


Description: 

The unbreakable bonds of love are put to the test in this romantic and suspenseful collection of the New York Times bestselling Kissed by an Angel trilogy. 

A love beyond life…a danger beyond doubt.
When her boyfriend, Tristan, died, Ivy thought she’d lost everything, even her faith in angels. But now she’s discovered that he’s her guardian angel — his presence so strong that she can feel the touch of his hand, the beat of his heart. Ivy needs Tristan now more than ever because he knows she’s in terrible danger. Only Ivy’s guardian angel can save her now that his killer is after her. 

But if Tristan rescues Ivy, his mission on earth will be finished, and he must leave her behind forever. Will saving Ivy mean losing her just when he’s finally reached her again?

Five Summers by Una LaMarche📙

Five Summers by Una LaMarche   
Description

Bittersweet, funny, and achingly honest, Five Summers is a story of friendship, love, and growing up that is perfect for fans of Ann Brashares’ The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters. 

Four best friends, five summers of camp memories 

Emma, Skylar, Jo, and Maddie have all come back to camp for a weekend of tipsy canoe trips to the island, midnight skinny dipping in the lake, and an epic game of capture the flag—boys versus girls. But the weekend isn’t quite as sunwashed as they’d imagined as the memories come flooding back. . . .

How Not to Find a Boyfriend by Allyson Valentine

How Not to Find a Boyfriend by Allyson Valentine   
Description:

With the perfect plan to get the guy, what could possibly go wrong?   
Nora Fulbright is the most talented new cheerleader at Riverbend High. She may have been a friendless overachiever in the past but this year Nora is determined to transform from social larva to full blown butterfly. Even if it means dumbing herself down. But when Adam moves to town and steals Nora’s heart with his ultra-smarts she devises a plan to wow him with her intellect. Every move she makes getting closer to Adam is more complicated and she quickly loses control of her strategy. Can Nora to prove that she’s not a complete airhead while keeping her image in check? 
Allyson Valentine’s pitch-perfect humor and delightfully frustrating romance is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins’s Anna and the French Kiss, Susanne Colosanti and Sarah Dessen. 

Freaks And Revelations by, Davida Wills Hurwin 📗

Freaks And Revelations by, Davida Wills Hurwin 📗  
 Description:

This raw, moving novel follows two teenagers-one, a Mohawk-wearing 17-year-old violent misfit; the other, a gay 13-year-old cast out by his family, hustling on the streets and trying to survive. Acclaimed author Davida Wills Hurwin creates a riveting narrative told in alternating perspectives of their lives before and after the violent hate crime that changed both their futures. This tragic but ultimately inspirational journey of two polarized teens, their violent first meeting, and their peaceful reunion years later is an unforgettable story of survival and forgiveness.