The Tomboy & the Rebel by Leeann M. Shane (Author)

My current read, very good, so far the girl isn’t annoying 👏🏽48952640_1846444568815105_1558528840127479808_o.jpg

Book Review:

Tomboy and the REBEL = love ❤️

That’s, was it? That was my thoughts when the book ended.

••••spoilers alert 🚨 ••••

This book was even though I wanted it to hurry up and end. I think my brain gets tired when I read for too long. Even, though and itching for more; once I start a good book. This story was awesome. I liked both Darren aka Dare and Melanie aka Tom. They both needed each other to heal what was going on at home. I felt like Maisy was hurting that’s why she picked on Mel, but it took Mel friend Sean actually to take her; opposites always attract. Sometimes you need someone who is different from you or someone who relates to you in both ways. I liked how both Mel and Dare was into photography; I love photography, was a tomboy in my younger teenage days. I wish I had myself a REBEL. Lol, but anywho her friend Gen stayed disappearing after she got into Dare friend Ruby. I wouldn’t mind knowing their story. But this book was good.


39349427

Book Description: 

For seventeen-year-old Melanie Barton, high school is a war zone. She prefers baggy jeans, cool hoodies, and comfort over beauty. She’s in a constant fight against the popular kids, her emotions, and society. It’s exhausting, and it doesn’t help that things at home are getting harder to deal with ever since her parent’s divorce.

Her one safe place is the photography class. She can see the world through a lens, and there’s no chance at war in her safe place… right?

Wrong.

The war she fights gets ten times harder when the biggest assignment in photography class forces her into close contact with Darren “Dare” Morre, Phoenix High’s very own bad boy.

Dare is bad news in every way. He manages to push every single button Melanie has. They’ll never get along enough to finish this project, let alone ever become friends. She’s doomed. Just being around him makes his ex-girlfriend, Maisy, queen bee at Phoenix High, paint a target on her back.

The war she’s been fighting becomes all-out anarchy.

But something strange happens the more time Dare and Melanie spend together. Maybe the bad boy isn’t all that bad. Maybe he’s just misunderstood. And maybe this tomboy could use a little understanding…

A romantic and remarkable glimpse into the emotional wars of one resilient teenage girl. 


Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published March 19th, 2018 by LMS
ASIN: B078N68C15
Edition Language: English
setting: Phoenix, Arizona (United States) 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.