The Help (Kings of Linwood Academy #1) by Callie Rose

This book actually good. Plus; she stands up to her bullies. Though I think the guys like her. & this book reminds me of CM Stinch book “The Secret Girl” but it’s also different from it…

Book Review:

Soon good; but the ending

Bruh

This book was really good! Like sheesh!

***There are a few spoilers in this review***

Omg, how good is this book; like these guys were horrible to her, and I am like they have to like her. But also broken her trust in the end. When her mom got the blame for the murder of Iris. I can’t wait to read book two because I want to know what happens next. But I have to read a couple of books first before I get to the next book. Maybe two at least..:

But ugh! It was so wrong for them to get her to trust them and then use her and don’t have her back when it came to her mom getting locked up. I cannot wait until everything comes to light about Iris’s death and among all the lies that town has… Plus, I believe Savannah was spreading a bunch of lies about Harlow. & the police are just a bad as the people. Like sheesh, and what happened on the first day of school was by far the worse, but I was glad that she didn’t back down to her bullies and made them feel weak… but those guys ugh! But enough she ended up having *** with Lincoln more than once. Like she builds that trust, I was glad that she didn’t mention to them that she was a cancer survivor. They probably would’ve used that or mistreated her for having cancer at a young age until she better; was able to live…

I definitely want to smack those guys that crap though for a lot of things like TRUST is something serious, and it’s sucks when it’s actually BROKEN. Because you learn not to trust anyone, especially those who hurt you. & 9/10 in either book two or three those guys going to try to get back in good with her, and I hope she either doesn’t forgive them or take a while to forgive them for what they did. It doesn’t matter if they didn’t want to speak up; that girl’s mother is going to jail for something she didn’t do, and the ONLY person she has is her mother, who got taken away right in front of her…


45315522. sy475

Book Description:

Rich boys don’t fraternize with the help.
They don’t torture the help.
They don’t crave the help.

For as long as I can remember, my mom and I have lived on the edge of ruin, so when she finally gets a decent job offer, she moves us cross-country to take it.

Who cares if it means working as a live-in housekeeper for a man wealthier than God? The paycheck is good, and it comes with a roof over our heads.

She even manages to get me enrolled in the fancy prep academy his son goes to—the kind that spits out future CEOs and politicians like a vending machine.

But this new town has a few things my old one didn’t…

Like secrets that could get a person killed, and four of the hottest, meanest guys I’ve ever met.

I might live in their world now, but I am not a part of it, and they’ll do whatever it takes to remind me of that.

We go to school together, live together, and share a dangerous secret, but as far as Lincoln, River, Dax, and Chase are concerned…

I’m just the help.

***AUTHOR’S NOTE: The Help is a reverse harem high school bully romance, the first book in the Kings of Linwood Academy trilogy. It contains cursing and sexual situations.


Buy for $3.99 or try Kindle Unlimited to read over a million titles
Kindle Edition, 282 pages
Published June 13th, 2019
ASIN: B07R4D6G2W
Edition Language: English
  • The Help (Kings of Linwood Academy, #1)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.