Misadventures of a Biker by Scott Hildreth

Currently reading “Misadventures of a Biker” 🏍 …. even though I’m reading the ebook. I’m definitely getting the paperback, of course. To add to my misadventures collection. I’m still wondering what the next books will be.

Book Review:

Spoilers.. here and there

I couldn’t wait to read this book. Was counting down the days. Lol finally got to read it, though I would’ve been finishing this, so much was going on.

But I can say I wasn’t disappointed in this book at all. The author did a good job. Plus, I thought Devin was a nice guy, and he did get the stick out of Teddi’s ass. Because it was up there hard before he came around. Also, I liked how Katie was looking out for her.

But didn’t agree on telling each other about the guy they both were dating. I know some females do that even in fiction and real life. But that is not something you’ll want to do because 9/10 that friend would bang your man.

Besides that, I liked how Devin looked out for females and took up for them and got at the men that hurt both Katie and Teddi. What I will say before I mentioned anything else about Devin and Teddi is that I hope Katie and her guy get a book if there own. That would be interesting!!!!

Also, I wanted to slap Teddi at the end when she thought Devin was going to leave her. I was like the girl let the man talk dang. He didn’t get on his knee to ask for marriage because she was freaking out and assuming things. But at least, in the end, she accepted his proposal. Even though at first she believed he was going back to his MC.


51007551. sy475

Book Description

He was bad to the bone…

Devin “Bone” Wallace is fresh out of prison and under orders from his parole office to find employment or be re-incarcerated. He’s not exactly a “people person” and he’s got zero computer skills, but that doesn’t stop him from applying at one of the most prestigious real estate firms on Florida’s Gulf Coast.

High-end real estate broker Tedi Mack’s main focus is selling eight-figure beachfront mansions. In desperate need of an office receptionist, she interviews three bubblegum-chewing twenty-somethings and a stunningly handsome tattooed biker who wears his wallet on a chain. Tedi and her all-woman sales staff make a very quick decision: Devin the biker.

After Devin makes a recommendation about a listing that’s been a thorn in Tedi’s side, the property sells, and the celebration leads to an unexpected connection. The attraction is undeniable and hard to resist, but Tedi would be risking her social and professional status being with Devin, a tattooed biker saddled with debt and a surprising criminal past.

Misadventures is a romantic series of spicy standalone novels, each written or co-written by some of the best names in romance. The stories are scandalous, refreshing, and, of course, incredibly sexy. They’re the perfect bedside read, a ‘quick blush’ for the reader who loves a page-turning romance.


Kindle Edition, 1st edition
Published May 19th 2020 by Waterhouse Press
Original Title: Misadventures of a Biker
ASIN: B083TNVTTK
  • Misadventures of a Biker
  • Misadventures of a Biker
  • Misadventures of a Biker
  • Misadventures of a Biker (Misadventures, #28)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.