Not Exactly Lying by Melody Summers

This book is actually good. I’m a gamer but don’t like shooting games to play online 🤣 I’m blind as hell can’t hold the gun for nothing 🤣🤷🏽‍♀️ I am waiting until Quinn find out that Molly is Valkyrie 🕹🖲📟 

Book Review:

Definitely wasn’t lying.

****Just a couple spoilers throughout****

Okay; I did like this, and I hated the fact that Dylan was horrible to Molly…. at least with Ashton; he begins to be nice to her and not talk about her at all… I don’t know what Dylan problem was; could be the girls he choosing that make him just a horrible person. But I was glad that Quinn kept taking up for her, even Walker did too because that was his friends. Not only that he wasn’t mad or she wasn’t mad that Quinn knew who she was “Valkyrie” or she found out he knew already when she kept shooting Dylan… God; that was hilarious 🤣🤣 when she kept killing him every time he definitely deserves being shot at during their game sessions because he was just horrible and a bully…
But at least EVERYONE “the gamers” didn’t get mad at the end when they found out about Molly being “Valkyrie” Dylan snitching didn’t work this time when it came to Quinn, Ashton, Trent, Jason and even Daniel… they already knew she was awesome and can lead a time; funny how Dylan wasn’t playing at that time what a loser. I can’t wait to see him change either when I read that 3 & 4 book he’s in especially book 4… But I wonder why Walker never played with any of them when he was friends with everybody…


Kindle Edition, 107 pages
Published April 24th, 2017
ASIN: B072HGMTG1
  • Not Exactly Lying

 

 

34973352

Book Description:

Why couldn’t I just have everyday ordinary neuroses like everyone else?

Instead I got saddled with Social Anxiety Disorder. When I go across a room, I get so self-conscious thinking that everyone is staring at me and judging me that I forget how to walk. Any time I’m around people I blush and my hands sweat and I start shaking like I’ve got hypothermia, and on bad days I get full blown panic attacks. I cope in school–barely–by being that girl that nobody notices. Over the last year I’ve made myself as invisible as the plastic potted plants they stick in the classrooms.

But at home I become Valkyrie, the mystery girl who plays online shooter games with the boys from our school. She’s everything I’m not, everything I’d be if I could. I started playing when I overheard Quinn talking about it one day. Quinn is our quarterback, the gorgeous guy who has fangirls fawning all over him like puppy dogs after every football game. He’s also the one who’s trying the hardest to find out who I really am, because he wants me to go out with him. You’d think that would be a dream come true, right?

Except he doesn’t want me. He wants Valkyrie. And she’s not really me at all.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.