Dare You to Resist the Bull Rider (Rock Valley High #4) by Lacy Andersen

My current read

Book Review:

**Spoilers splash đź’¦ here and there**

I actually enjoyed this book though it took me awhile to finish it.

What I can say at first Hunter kind of annoyed me because Charlotte showed him how she felt about him. Not once but twice, when she kissed him in the storage closet. But he choose to run behind Sarah because he owe her a dance. And secondly when she told him that she liked him more than a friend. He hurt her.

I could tell that he liked her because of how he reacted to her when she asked Graham out and went on that date. Which he brought along Sarah too. Which I think to make Charlotte jealous. Just because he was jealous of their date.

I was glad when he came around and explain to her about why he did what he did. When he pushed her away. Lied about his feelings. He understood that it was good to admit his feelings and learn that they both weren’t their parents he wasn’t that horrible man Steven. Who tried to hurt his mom again…

I can’t wait to read Lexi story I just hope that it’s good. Because I think she’s about to fall for a reality star…


Book Description:

A little dare never hurt anybody…

My sophomore year at Rock Valley High was a total downer. Joining the wrong crowd and nearly getting drowned aren’t exactly things I want to write about on my college admission essays.

But my best friend, Hunter, is moving back home from spending a year on his grandpa’s ranch. With his help, I’m going to win the Junior Rodeo Queen contest and reclaim this summer as the best one ever.

Except…Hunter is different.

In a tight-fitting-jeans, cowboy hat, muscles, and sexy grin kind of way that leaves my knees wobbly.

And did I mention he picked up a talent for bull riding during the year he’s been gone?

So hot.

Falling for my best friend is against the rules we made years ago. Hunter knows it. I know it. But my heart seems to have forgotten, because every time he looks at me with those gorgeous hazel eyes, I want to sink into him.

Maybe we can’t go back to the way things were…

…but just maybe, we might find something even better—despite the rules.

This is Charlotte’s story – a sweet young adult romance in the Rock Valley High series of stand-alone novels.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.