The Kissing Game: A Sweet YA Boarding School Romance (Kiss Academy Book 1) by Julia Keanini

I was kind of hesitant about reading this book 📖… I assumed that it might be boring! Though I’ve read another series by this author. I just didn’t know until I started it today. & so far it’s good! 

Book Review:

I still can’t believe that the academy is called “Kiss.”

**There’s a possibility that there might be a lot or fewer spoilers in this review***

Okay! So before I start, I want to say I wasn’t sure about this book. Because of what it was named and on top of that, no… let me backtrack, I wasn’t sure about this book because of the description of the book. I was like, I don’t know if I am going to like this book.

But once I started, it turns out to be a pretty good book. I was glad that I got around actually to read it. I liked Nashville and Marley’s story though both their names are horrible. I liked their story. Especially when Nashville twin? Triplet, or is it just his sister. I know it mentioned something about twins and the other half … but back to what I was saying. Especially when his sister London knew that Marley had a thing for her brother and asked him if he liked Marley when they all were at the diner… but I kind of figure that that Jet had a thing for Marley and London had a thing for him. Still, she was trying to deny her feelings for him. Due to the fact that he liked Marley…

But what she doesn’t know is that they will be together real soon. Lol 😂… but anyways; I thought Marley mom did need to get put in her place I mean she couldn’t base her life on her daughter life because Marley could meet someone who was and is different from her dad (Nashville) and don’t get pregnant young and run her career to become a professional soccer player… I was glad that her mom realizes that in the end, when Nashville followed them from California… he was even going to leave Kiss Academy so that Marley could come back. If that wasn’t love, I don’t know what is…

Plus that Natalia girl was just horrible. I was glad that Dakota got rid of her as her friend because Dakota was to nice to have someone evil as a friend. Especially when Natalia lied about her arm being hurt with a water bottle😂 like she was doing too much. But in the end, she still looked like a jealous fool because getting Marley off the team didn’t work on it lead her to Nashville, the one guy that Natalia wanted… she (Natalia) played herself, and Marley won because she got the guy…..


48273847. sy475

Book Description:

It’s the game that can change everything. 

Every noteworthy couple at Kiss Academy has started in the same place, in the same way. The Kissing Game. And although I’d like to say the idea of doing the same thing as everyone else is too cliche…I can’t. 

But it isn’t like I want just any boy to be waiting on that X, looking around the crowd to meet my eyes at the sound of the courtyard clock chiming. I only want Nashville Wilde. 

Too bad the rest of the female population at Kiss feels the same way. Not only is Nash loved by all, he’s a freaking movie star and totally out of my league. And to top it all off? He’s my best friend’s brother. Talk about doomed. And yet like a fool…I dream. 

But then junior year rolls around and the rules of the game seem to change. We become friends and…could Nash be interested in me? Will we meet at the illustrious X? Or is it all my foolish imagination? 

The Kissing Game  is a stand-alone romance and the first book in the Sweet and Wholesome YA series, Kiss Academy.
*****
“This was my first time reading Julia Keanini, but it won’t be the last. I adored The Kissing Game! With such great characters and an interesting take on the boarding school trope, I was hooked from page one. Can’t wait to start book 2!”  Kelly Oram, Author of Girl at Heart and Cinder & Ella 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.